Year 6

Doodle Information

Year 6 Home Learning Menu for self-isolating pupils

 

Here are some home learning challenges for those of you who might be having to self-isolate and are unable to be at school at the moment.

We hope that you will enjoy completing these exciting and interesting activities. Any photographs or videos that you would like to take can be sent in to us: admin@honiton-pri.devon.sch.uk

We can't wait to see what you produce! Good luck and have fun. 

Year 6 Home Learning Challenges

Hello Year 6!

 

From Wednesday 6th January we will be providing a full timetable of learning with resources and teacher tutorials to support you. We will post a weekly timetable so you and your parents can plan out your week and we will also post daily timetables with instructions of what to do. We will do our very best to make sure your learning at home follows the learning in school. The learning for the next day will always be posted by the day before. We have suggested timings to mirror the school day but we understand you will be flexible in terms of timings and how much of each day you might be able to achieve. The important thing is to try and do as many of the learning sessions you can each day so you learn as much remote learning at home as you would in school. 

 

It can all be found here and on the video resource centre in our Year 6 section. Remember to click 'view more in playlist' to access the videos for each day.

 

Please keep your learning and send pictures of what you produce so we can look at it, share and celebrate your achievements. Please send photographs and videos into the admin email address: admin@honiton-pri.devon.sch.uk.

PS. This is a fantastic time to read, read and read some more - snug at home in this wintry weather.

 

Mrs Ayres, Mr Hasler and Miss Sansom

Follow this link to quiz on the books that you read!

Weekly learning menu for self-isolating pupils
Year 6 remote learning WEEKLY timetable: week commencing 1st March
Friday 5th March: More multi-step maths problems, Editing, improving & presenting non-chronological reports and one of our favourites 'Countdown'!
Thursday 4th March: Multi-step maths problems, Polar habitats, Standard English and World Book Day!
Wednesday 3rd March: Number riddles, Polar Bear deadly diets and Titanic reading

Tuesday 2nd March: sequences, Titanic vocabulary and Polar Bear report writing

Monday 1st March: interpreting pie charts, using colons, The Titanic and Frozen Kingdom project work!
Year 6 remote learning WEEKLY timetable: week commencing 23rd February
Friday 26th February: collective nouns, constructing line graphs, generalisers, our skipping challenge and a google quiz!
Thursday 25th February: line graphs, retrieval skills, writing genre features and The Southern Kingdom!
Wednesday 24th February: temperature, rich vocabulary learning, PE and computer programming!
Tuesday 23rd February: negative numbers, octopuses, giant centipedes and Frozen Kingdoms!
Year 6 remote learning WEEKLY timetable: week commencing 8th February
Friday 12th February: Editing, polishing and presenting of evacuee diaries, Countdown and Battleships, Les Couleurs and the Assisi Declarations!
Thursday 11th February: More evacuee diaries, reflecting shapes, WWII quiz and an exciting new project!
Wednesday 10th February: Drafting evacuee diaries, translating shapes, PE and game programming
Tuesday 9th February: Coordinates, evacuee diary planning day 2, WWII knowledge Quiz and board games day 2
Monday 8th February: Coordinates, Evacuee Diary Planning and WWII Board Games
Year 6 remote learning WEEKLY timetable: week commencing 1st February
Friday 5th February: 3D Shapes, Passive & Active Cluedo and Crossword challenges
Thursday 4th February: Properties of shapes, parenthesis and evacuee debates
Wednesday 3rd February: Circles, programming and rich vocabulary
Tuesday 2nd February: i before e, parallelograms, Wikipedia and evacuees
Monday 1st February: terrific times tables, evacuee diaries and wikipedia turns 20!
Year 6 remote learning WEEKLY timetable: week commencing 25th January
Friday 29th January: calculating area continues, final Finding Tale presentations and PE challenges to test your speed and stamina!
Thursday 28th January: calculating area, Finding Tale editing and an afternoon of arts, crafts, makes and bakes! 
Wednesday 27th January: compound shapes, pronouns, Luftwaffe medals and programming! 
Tuesday 26th January: Perimeter, finding tales and Judaism knowledge presenting!
Monday 25th January: Daily timetable and resources - Classifying angles, Big Write Drafting begins and Judaism
Year 6 remote learning WEEKLY timetable: week commencing 18th January

Friday 22nd January: Daily timetable and resources - more angles in quadrilaterals, the Poo Poo Train and Part 2 of your Finding Tale Planning

 

Thursday 21st January: Daily timetable and resources - angles in quadrilaterals, Finding Tale Planning and a tour of Anne Frank's Annex!
Wednesday 20th January: Daily timetable and resources - angles in triangle, dull to dazzling paragraphs and coding!
Tuesday 19th January: Daily resources and timetable
Monday 18th January daily timetable and resources: triangles, semicolons and Anne Frank
Year 6 remote learning WEEKLY timetable: week commencing 11th January
Friday 15th January 2020: Angles around a point, gripping action writing and PE
Thursday 14th January: angles around a point, awesome adverbials and Blitz maps
Wednesday 13th January: angles, eyewitness accounts and Blitz TV scripts
Tuesday 12th January: angles, powerful word choices and Blitz skylines
Monday 11th January: Mr Tribble's weekly welcome, conjunctions and coding
Year 6 remote learning weekly timetable: week commencing 4th January
Friday 8th January: Doodles, mixed numbers, newspaper reports and silent letters
Thursday 7th January: fractions, speech punctuation, rationing and the Iron Man! 
Wednesday 6th January: Fantastic fractions, finding tales and coding!

Thursday 17th December 

Wednesday 16th December 

Here are this week's home learning challenges for those of you who are unable to be at school at the moment.

We hope that you will enjoy completing these exciting and interesting activities. Any photographs or videos that you would like to take can be sent in to us: admin@honiton-pri.devon.sch.uk

We can't wait to see what you produce! Good luck and have fun. 

HPS Virtual Sports Day

Year 6 Home Learning Challenges 

TT Rockstars - Guinness World Record Attempt!

The Wonders of the Galápagos Islands - JW Home Learning

Charles Darwin Home Learning - JW

Missing angles around a point week c 23rd March

Still image for this video

Missing angles on a straight line wc 23rd March.mp4

Still image for this video

Frozen Kingdom acrostic poems: week commencing 23rd March

Still image for this video

Short multiplication - a reminder!

Still image for this video
Welcome to Year 6 from Mr Hasler and Miss Sansom